Quality Criteria

  • Following are the general and specific criteria that make up the foundation of the Vakinn quality system.
  • Prospective applicants are encouraged to familiarize themselves with the applicable criteria prior to submitting applications.
  • To be certified tourism providers must fulfill all of the general and specific quality criteria applicable to the business.

General quality criteria

The general criteria consists of four chapters:

  1. Information and Facilities
  2. Management and human resources
  3. Safety and responsibility
  4. Environment

 All participants must agree to operate according to Vakinn's code of ethics.